2013 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class

Warren Sapp

The 2013 Pro Football Hall of Fame class has finally been announced and a total of seven players will enter the Hall of Fame. Larry Allen, Cris Carter, Jonathan Ogden, Bill Parcells, Dave Robinson, Warren Sapp, and Curly Culp will be headed to Canton, Ohio this summer. Warren Sapp, Larry Allen, and Jonathan Ogden are now first ballot Hall of Famers, while Michael Strahan was very close to being one as well. Strahan will probably receive the most attention of all the Hall of Fame snubs.

Tim Brown, Will Shields, Edward DeBartolo Jr., Art Modell and Kevin Greene were the first five members cut. Jerome Bettis, Charles Haley, Andre Reed, Michael Strahan and Aeneas Williams were the next five players who were passed over.

Bill Parcells is the only non player of the class after being denied for three straight years. Cris Carter finally gets in as well after it took him years to get in.

There’s no doubt that all the men that will be inducted deserve to be in there, but it wouldn’t have hurt to add a couple more great individuals.



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s